How to access your closed chats
Each Agent has a record of closed chats kept in local storage 24 hours. As this is local storage, chat history will not be available between browsers or on separate machines. If agents share a machine, they will also share the same local storage so clearing the local cache will be necessary between users.
The local storage will not store closed chats in Incognito mode after the browser is closed.
For an Agent to view their chat history, please do the following.
In the agent widget, click the 'Chats' icon
Click on the down arrow to expand your closed chats if required.
You can now see your chat history.
Please click a chat to see its content.